Welcome Guest. | Sign Up | Log In      Registration Support: (301) 496-6361
Technical Support: 1-877-774-3575

Class Information for Basic Life Support Renewal (BLS-R) Course: Building 31C

Session: January 6, 2020 0800 - 1100
Type: In-person
Class Size: 12
# Openings: 2
Class Session Date(s): 01/06/20 - 12/28/20
Registration Dates: 12/13/2019 01:00 AM - 12/31/2020 08:38 AM
Coordinator: DOHS Training Coordinator

Description

This course is AHA Basic Life Support Renewal Course. Previously "Basic Life Support for Healthcare Providers Renewal." This course is for those that have taken Basic Life Support previously. This class will last approximately 3 hours. All course materials (outlines, textbooks etc.) will be supplied at class. Successful completion of the course includes passing both a written and practical skills test. Please note: Digital e-Cards will be issued for this class, within 7 BUSINESS DAYS of the conclusion of the class. Students will receive an invitation from: ecards@heart.org, to claim their card. This invitation will be sent to the e-mail address the student entered on the physical roster/sign-in sheet at the class. Occasionally, the NIH firewall will kick this e-mail to a student's junk/spam box. Remember to check the e-mail put on the roster, junk and spam on a regular basis. Another way students can look for their e-card, without having received an invitation from ecards@heart.org, is to visit: https://ecards.heart.org/student/myecards. Enter your name and e-mail address provided on the roster and see if your card comes up. CPR is a physically demanding skill. Be prepared to perform CPR on the classroom floor. Dress accordingly in comfortable attire. If you require glasses to read or see at a distance, please bring those with you to class. **Special Note re: OPM status: If the OPM daily status is Red or Yellow, class will not be held. Your registration will be removed so that you may register for another session. (this does not apply to appropriation-related yellow status)**

Contact Hours

0

Special Comments

Late Policy: Each class session begins promptly at the stated start time. The AHA requires that all students be present for the entirety of the course, in order to receive the course completion card. Late admittance, early dismissal, and/or absences from the classroom during the course are not permitted. Students are encouraged to arrive early for class. Directions to the classroom: From Building 31, C-side. Take the elevators down to the "B4" level. Turn Right from the elevator bank and proceed to the end of the hallway. You will see the CPR room at the end of the hallway. **Special Note re: OPM status: If the OPM daily status is Red or Yellow, class will not be held. Your registration will be removed so that you may register for another session. (this does not apply to appropriation-related yellow status)**

Target Audience

All Clinicians and Public Health Service Officers (Commissioned Corps)at the NIH. The following NIH Employee groups may attend: Full time / Part time NIH employees, contractors, and those on long term assignments. If you are unsure if you may take this course, please contact the course director prior to registering.

Pre-requisites

Update and Guidelines for the NIH AHA Training Center: Students must be prepared to bring their own mask, gloves, disinfectant (coronavirus approved) wipes, to the Training Center during the COVID-19 outbreak. Objective: To provide guidance for the NIH AHA Training Center using safe and precautionary steps to minimize the spread of COVID-19. These guidelines are subject to change as updated information from federal and local governments becomes available. Classroom: • The classroom seating arrangement will be spaced to allow 6 ft. between students when seated and during practical application training. • Students and instructors are expected to maintain social distancing guidelines throughout the entire training session. Class size: • Maximum number of 8 students for each training sessions. Each student will have their own adult and infant manikin, CPR pocket mask with valve, and BVM supplied by instructors. (This applies to the BLS classes) Training equipment: • Will be cleaned and sanitized before and after each class by the instructors. Students: • Will not share manikins for any portion of the course or skills, including no pairing up to do 2-rescuer skills on adults or infants. • Are required to wash their hands before the training class begins and may wear gloves if they choose. The training class will not provide them. • Are advised to bring and use hand sanitizer. • Must wear masks or face coverings – provided by them and donned prior to class. Students without masks or face coverings may not participate in class. Instructors: • Will have the option to wear gloves but masks or face coverings will be worn for the entire course. • Will assure that all manikins and training equipment is properly sanitized prior to class and then after class. • Will demonstrate all skills and perform “remediation” on their own manikins, not joining the students on their manikins. • Will not touch students to correct form or suggest alternate techniques. Notes: Cleaning supplies may be limited and, in the future, should become more available to everyone. We recommend that Nursing Mothers bring cleaning supplies until such time these supplies become more readily available. Questions should be directed to Mike Dunn, Training Center Coordinator (TCC) at (301) 451-3294 or email dunnm2@mail.nih.gov.

Session Schedule

Date Times Location
Monday January 06, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday January 13, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday January 20, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday January 27, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday February 03, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday February 10, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday February 17, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday February 24, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday March 02, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday March 09, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday March 16, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday March 23, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday March 30, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday April 06, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday April 13, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday April 20, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday April 27, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday May 04, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday May 11, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday May 18, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday May 25, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday June 01, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday June 08, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday June 15, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday June 22, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday June 29, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday July 06, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday July 13, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday July 20, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday July 27, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday August 03, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday August 10, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday August 17, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday August 24, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday August 31, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday September 07, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday September 14, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday September 21, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday September 28, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday October 05, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday October 12, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday October 19, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday October 26, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday November 02, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday November 09, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday November 16, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday November 23, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday November 30, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday December 07, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday December 14, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday December 21, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09
Monday December 28, 2020 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Building 31C:B4BN09

2 left!